"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Canada
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Ovif News

Below is our complete Ovif news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Ovif Releases "Démence" Album

Canadian outfit Ovif's new album "Démence" is out now, and can be picked up at Bandcamp here. You can also hear the songs below, and the track listing is as follows:

1. Démence 04:10
2. Séquences Obscure 02:54
3. Hypersomniac 02:46
4. War Machines 02:15
5. Nécrophore 02:51
6. Seizure Complete 04:56
7. L'Évasion 03:41
8. Terra Incognita 02:51
9. New Reign 03:45
10. The Protector 03:34 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Ovif Issues Recording Update

Canadian act Ovif has been busy working on a new album throughout the fall and now into winter. After finishing the drum recordings back in October, Ovif is now in the studio again and has issued the following brief update about the process:

"Vox tracking this weekend!! Tracking the vox for the new album this weekend!! Let the screaming begin!!"

To check out Ovif's music and stay up-to-date on the latest recording info, head over to the band's Myspace music profile here. Further details on the album will be announced as they are made available.

0 Comments - Discuss

Ovif Issues Recording Update

Canadian band Ovif has issued the following update about the recording progress for an upcoming second album:

"Phase one complete folks!! We just finished recording the new drum tracks for our second album this last weekend!

"Mega thanks to Green Miles Studios in Montreal and Mathieu Marcotte from Augury for making this happen so easily!! Now on to guitars and bass!! Stay tuned!"

Ovif's music is available for streaming by navigating over to the band's official MySpace music profile.

0 Comments - Discuss

Ovif Finishes Writing New Album

Canada's Ovif has checked in with the following update about finishing the writing process for the band's upcoming as-yet-untitled album:

"Hi Folks! We just completed the writing of our next thrash collection last night!! Entering the studio October 1st for a release in January 2012! Stay tuned!"

More details on the release will be announced in the coming weeks. In the mean time you can check out the band's music by heading over to the Ovif MySpace page.

0 Comments - Discuss

Ovif To Enter The Studio

Canadian act Ovif has checked in with the following brief update about gearing up to enter the studio and record a new album:

"Entering studio soon... Finishing new album this week, entering studio Oct 1st...Thrash galore for you all! Stay tuned!"

Details on the upcoming album's title, track listing, and release date will be announced as they are made available.

Ovif also recenlty put the band's entire debut album "Devast" online for streaming. Details are available at this location.

0 Comments - Discuss

Ovif Streaming Debut Album Online

Canada's Ovif is currently streaming the band's entire 2008 debut album "Devast" online. You can check out all the tracks from the album at this location. The track listing is as follows:

1. Psycho Carnage
2. Serving The Cowards
3. Infect
4. Notik
5. Mastery
6. Devast
7. Délire
8. Dimension Insane
9. Découpe
10. Jamais
11. L'Émeute
12. Supérieur
13. 13

0 Comments - Discuss

Ovif Working On New Album

Canada's Ovif has issued the following announcement about working on an upcoming new album:

"We're ending the year 2010 with 5 new songs for the next album. We're very happy about the results so far considering we only started writing the new material last August. We can wait to release it in the wild for everybody in summer 2011! Thrash galore it will be yet again! Happy Holidays everyone and keep it cranked!"

You can also check out Ovif's music via the band's MySpace page.

0 Comments - Discuss